MENU
$31.95
FORMAT
QUANTITÉ

DISPONIBLE À

Available at these stores whole foods Natural Food Pantry Calgary Co-Op gagne en sante

Vitamine K-2 MK-7

Absorption supérieure de la vitamine MK‑7 dans une formule doublement microencapsulée, sans soja

Même si la vitamine K1 (phylloquinone) est mieux connue pour son rôle dans la coagulation sanguine, ce n’est pas le genre de vitamine K dont nous avons besoin pour soutenir un dépôt de calcium approprié. C’est la vitamine K2 (ménaquinone) qui joue un rôle essentiel dans le développement et le maintien du squelette humain en activant deux principales protéines osseuses : l’ostéocalcine et la protéine Gla de la matrice (MGP). Ainsi, la vitamine K2 soutient la solidité des os en régulant le dépôt de calcium dans la matrice minérale osseuse.

À propos Vitamine K-2 MK-7

C’est la vitamine K2 qui oriente le calcium vers l’endroit où il est censé aller, plutôt que vers l’endroit où il n’a pas sa place. Puisque la vitamine K2 semble empêcher le dépôt de calcium dans les tissus mous, il peut avoir un rôle protecteur contre les maladies coronariennes en aidant à maintenir la souplesse des artères.

Les maladies cardiaques, les fractures osseuses, la douleur et le déclin cognitif ne doivent pas faire partie du processus de vieillissement. Ces conditions évitables sont toutes associées à une calcification déréglée, c’est‑à‑dire le dépôt de calcium dans des endroits où il ne devrait pas se produire, au lieu des endroits où il devrait se produire. Lorsque le calcium se dépose dans les artères et les articulations plutôt que dans les os, il peut déclencher le développement de maladies chroniques ou les exacerber, réduisant ainsi la qualité de vie. Pour ces raisons, la supplémentation en vitamine K2 peut être une partie précieuse de tout mode de vie.

Votre alimentation est‑elle une source fiable de vitamine K2? En général, la vitamine K présente dans les aliments est mal absorbée, la petite quantité qui est absorbée étant rapidement métabolisée et excrétée par le corps. Cela nécessite un réapprovisionnement toutes les quelques heures pour maintenir les taux sanguins.

Ajoutez à cela le fait que la vitamine K2 est présente dans les aliments en très petites quantités, sous la forme inférieure de MK‑4, et dans seulement quelques aliments méconnus. Par exemple, même s’il est vrai que la vitamine K2 est présente dans certains aliments fermentés à base de soja sous sa forme préférable MK‑7, la disponibilité et l’utilisation de ces produits en Amérique du Nord est au mieux modeste. De plus, l’allergie et l’intolérance au soja sont de plus en plus fréquentes.

Combinez tous ces faits et il devient évident que la supplémentation en vitamines K2 MK7 de Pure Lab est le meilleur moyen d’assurer des taux sanguins cohérents de vitamine K2.

Pourquoi les vitamines K2 MK7 de Pure Lab et non les vitamines MK4? La recherche démontre que, comparativement à la forme MK4 utilisée dans certains suppléments de vitamine K2, la forme MK7 est la plus biodisponible. C’est la raison pour laquelle les vitamines K2 MK7 de Pure Lab sont composées exclusivement de la forme sèche MK7, la forme la plus efficace et stable de vitamine K2. Elle est doublement microencapsulée à l’aide d’un processus unique qui assure la compatibilité avec les aliments, les doses supplémentaires de minéraux et une longue durée de conservation.

Notre vitamine MK7 se présente sous forme sèche, durable, sans soja et extraite des huiles de rose et de géranium.

Ingrédients

Recherche

Fung EB, Xu Y, Trachtenberg F et coll. Inadequate dietary intake in patients with thalassemia. J Acad Nutr Diet. 2012;112(7):980‑990.

Halder M, Petsophonsakul P, Akbulut AC et coll. Vitamin K: Double Bonds beyond Coagulation Insights into Differences between Vitamin K1 and K2 in Health and Disease.Int J Mol Sci. 2019;20(4):896. Publié le 19 février 2019.

Jagannath VA, Thaker V, Chang AB et Price AI. Vitamin K supplementation for cystic fibrosis.Cochrane Database Syst Rev. 2017;8(8):CD008482. Publié le 22 août 2017.

Kappa Bioscience. « K2Vital Vitamin K2 MK‑7: Scientific Fundamentals and Important Studies. » Hamburg, Allemagne, 2019.

Knapen MH, Braam LA, Drummen NE, Bekers O, Hoeks AP et Vermeer C. Menaquinone‑7 supplementation improves arterial stiffness in healthy postmenopausal women. A double‑blind randomised clinical trial. Thromb Haemost. Mai 2015;113(5):1135‑44.

National Institutes of Health: Office of Dietary Supplements. “Vitamin K Fact Sheet for Health Professionals.” Consulté sur Internet le 3 janvier 2023.

Schurgers LJ, Teunissen KJF, Hamulyák K, Knapen MHJ, Vik H et Vermeer C. Vitamin K‑containing dietary supplements: Comparison of synthetic vitamin K1 and natto‑derived menaquinone‑7.Blood 2007;109:3279–3283.

Shahrook S, Ota E, Hanada N, Sawada K et Mori R. Vitamin K supplementation during pregnancy for improving outcomes: a systematic review and meta‑analysis.Sci Rep. 2018;8(1):11459. Publié le 30 juillet 2018.

Villa JKD, Diaz MAN, Pizziolo VR et Martino HSD. Effect of vitamin K in bone metabolism and vascular calcification: A review of mechanisms of action and evidences. Crit Rev Food Sci Nutr. Le 12 décembre 2017;57(18):3959‑3970.

Wen L, Chen J, Duan L et Li S. Vitamin K‑dependent proteins involved in bone and cardiovascular health (Review). Mol Med Rep. 2018;18(1):3‑15.

Nous aimerions connaître votre opinion!

Veuillez nous faire part de votre expérience avec nos produits. Après tout, ils sont conçus pour vous.

WHAT'S HAPPENING AT PLV

Register for our next webinar: Sweet Dreams: The Search for Restorative Sleep - Feb 28, 2024 - Click Here to Register

X


MENU
$31.95
SIZE
QUANTITY

AVAILABLE AT

Available at these stores well.ca wholefoods Natural food Healthy Planet

Vitamin K2-MK7

Superior absorption of MK-7 in a double micro-encapsulated, soy-free formula

While vitamin K1 (phylloquinone) is best known for its role in blood coagulation, it’s not the kind of vitamin K we need to support proper calcium deposition. It’s vitamin K2 (menaquinone) that plays an essential role in the development and maintenance of the human skeleton by activating two key bone proteins: osteocalcin and matrix GIa protein (MGP). In this way, vitamin K2 supports strong bones by regulating calcium deposition into the bone mineral matrix.

AVAILABLE IN
90 Vegetarian Capulets

About Vitamin K2-MK7

It’s vitamin K2 that directs calcium to where it’s supposed to go—instead of where it doesn’t belong. Since K2 appears to keep calcium from depositing in soft tissues, it may have a protective role against coronary artery disease by helping maintain arterial flexibility.

Heart disease, bone fractures, pain and cognitive decline don’t have to be part of the aging process. These preventable conditions are all associated with dysregulated calcification—in other words, calcium deposition in places where it shouldn’t be happening, instead of where it should. When calcium is deposited into the arteries and joints instead of into the bones, it can trigger the development and/or exacerbate chronic disease, reducing quality of life. For these reasons, vitamin K2 supplementation can be a valuable part of any lifestyle.

Is your diet a reliable source of vitamin K2? Generally, the vitamin K in foods is poorly absorbed, with the small amount that’s absorbed being rapidly metabolized and excreted by the body. This necessitates replenishment every few hours to maintain blood levels.

Add to this the fact that vitamin K2 is present in foods in very small amounts, as the inferior MK-4 form, and in just a few obscure foods. For example, while it’s true that vitamin K2 is found in certain fermented soy-based foods as the preferred MK-7 form, availability and use of these products in North America is modest at best. Plus, soy allergy/intolerance is increasingly common.

Combine all these facts and it becomes obvious that supplementation of Pure Lab Vitamins K2 - MK7 is the better way to ensure consistent blood levels of vitamin K2.

Why is Pure Lab Vitamins K2 - MK7, not MK4? Research shows that compared to the MK4 form used in some vitamin K2 supplements, MK7 is the most bioavailable. That’s why Pure Lab Vitamins K2 - MK7 consists exclusively of dry form MK7—the most efficiently absorbed, stable form of vitamin K2. It is double micro-encapsulated using a unique process that ensures compatibility with food and supplementary doses of minerals and a long shelf-life.

Our MK7 is dry form, long-lasting, soy-free, and extracted from rose and geranium oils.

Ingredients

Research

Fung EB, Xu Y, Trachtenberg F, et al. Inadequate dietary intake in patients with thalassemia. J Acad Nutr Diet. 2012;112(7):980-990.

Halder M, Petsophonsakul P, Akbulut AC, et al. Vitamin K: Double Bonds beyond Coagulation Insights into Differences between Vitamin K1 and K2 in Health and Disease. Int J Mol Sci. 2019;20(4):896. Published 2019 Feb 19.

Jagannath VA, Thaker V, Chang AB, Price AI. Vitamin K supplementation for cystic fibrosis. Cochrane Database Syst Rev. 2017;8(8):CD008482. Published 2017 Aug 22.

Kappa Bioscience. “K2Vital Vitamin K2 MK-7: Scientific Fundamentals and Important Studies.” Hamburg, Germany, 2019.

Knapen MH, Braam LA, Drummen NE, Bekers O, Hoeks AP, Vermeer C. Menaquinone-7 supplementation improves arterial stiffness in healthy postmenopausal women. A double-blind randomised clinical trial. Thromb Haemost. 2015 May;113(5):1135-44.

National Institutes of Health: Office of Dietary Supplements. “Vitamin K Fact Sheet for Health Professionals.” Accessed online January 3, 2023.

Schurgers L.J., Teunissen K.J.F., Hamulyák K., Knapen M.H.J., Vik H., Vermeer C. Vitamin K-containing dietary supplements: Comparison of synthetic vitamin K1 and natto-derived menaquinone-7.Blood 2007;109:3279–3283.

Shahrook S, Ota E, Hanada N, Sawada K, Mori R. Vitamin K supplementation during pregnancy for improving outcomes: a systematic review and meta-analysis. Sci Rep. 2018;8(1):11459. Published 2018 Jul 30.

Villa JKD, Diaz MAN, Pizziolo VR, Martino HSD. Effect of vitamin K in bone metabolism and vascular calcification: A review of mechanisms of action and evidences. Crit Rev Food Sci Nutr. 2017 Dec 12;57(18):3959-3970.

Wen L, Chen J, Duan L, Li S. Vitamin K-dependent proteins involved in bone and cardiovascular health (Review). Mol Med Rep. 2018;18(1):3-15.

We Want to Hear From You!

Please leave us feedback on your experience with our products. We make them for you.

WHAT'S HAPPENING AT PLV